Poets logo

Mad for you

A Love Lost in Time

By Mae Elle Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Mad for you
Photo by 许 婷婷 on Unsplash

I am going mad.

Looking in your eyes, I cannot hide.

I cannot fight the desire I feel inside.

I am going mad for you.

Thinking of you daily, has me going crazy.

Hoping, wishing, for you to come be mine.

Can you see yourself as I do in my eyes?

Walking around, holding my head high.

Higher now, higher still.

Loving you against my will.

I lie down tonight, heart exploding inside.

Holding the thought of you in my mind.

As I cry, as I fight.

Losing sight of what story we can write.

I am going mad.

Always going mad for you.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Mae Elle

I have the hopes of becoming a novel writer. I have multiple in the works. Support all your amateur artist. And even those who have been wrtiting for years. I hope you enjoy my work. Much love ❤️.

M. E.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.