Poets logo

MACRAME

Everywhere is Evident.

By Pearl ThomasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ghettias poem with blank verse.

Waxing

I love macrame;

A favorite yarn from ancestry.

And he, any man,

Queries me shalt find I

Eye the ceilings for these gifts.

All around me…

Macrame halos you cannot see.

If mine hands holds,

On to this gift sublime

I will see plenty patterns. I’m

Always fascinated by crochet.

Twisting, looping, tying, separating

Rows, weaving and

Positioning a basin. Flower vase

Usually a fern. Vine. Wholesome.

Look…..used in the library

Far from homefront. Cumbersome

Pleasantries. You’ve loved the

Color . Any hue. Any color? Who?

Who does the braiding owns it?

Yes. Two can comprise ideal and there is an outcome.

Oh! Notice witness!

Macrame taught online…

What’s the hour?! Thine price.

Price is worth every minute in the mind.

Your prize is a new art form,

An ancient art returns awesome.

More awesome! More than imagined.

Ascent awakens us to modern society.

Again… Inspiring…All of the hanging

Planters. They beacon at me

Alike lanterns.

Oh, I remember little.

And I was too young to knit it.

But, evenso,

What do I recollect? No man

Can change the uttered verse.

The universe sent the gift(s).

Who’s talking to me?

What if? I remember you.

Who doesn’t notice you?!!

A mere reminder of

A weaved basket or a beaded

Curtain causation for senses

To take a breath of heaven…Thank you.

Merci boucoup. Gracias. Danken shen. Guden tach. Guzenheit.

Forever.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.