Poets logo

Loving Only You

True Triple Etheree

By Mother CombsPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
8
Image by Desiré 🙏 Dazzy 🎹🎶 K-e-k-u-l-é from Pixabay

When

I am

Loving you

Everything pales

In comparison

To the pleasure I feel

Of you in my arms, always.

I will love you forever, as

Long as you accept my love, dear,

I am your faithful servant for all

Of eternity and infinitely

So take this rose I offer up to you

As a token of my pure love, dear

And answer yes to my request

Without you, I cannot live

For you are my breath and

My sustenance that

That keeps me on

The go. I

Love you

More

Than

You will

Ever know

So don’t keep me

Waiting, please give me

Your answer true, my love

Make me the happiest and

Luckiest person in the world

And I will be forever by your

Side till we enter our mutual graves

fact or fictionlove poemsFree VerseFor Fun
8

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    I loved the pattern of this! Such a wonderful poem!

  • "'Til death do us part," let the answer be, "Yes."

  • Kelsey Clarey3 months ago

    This is beautiful!

  • Dana Crandell3 months ago

    Beautifully done!

  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    Love the wave of the structure here.

  • Real Poetic3 months ago

    The structure and words are so lovely!

  • Lamar Wiggins3 months ago

    Beautiful. Who could ever so no after that! 💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.