Poets logo

From the Beach

I declare my love

By Mother CombsPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
14

This city life has gotten me down

It’s time for me to get away from it all

This time tomorrow, you'll know where I’ll be

On a beach somewhere surrounded by sandcastles

Soaking up the sun and listening to the wind chimes

Sounding like a siren calling me to shore

I’ll be sitting and reading to my heart's content

I’ll send you a postcard that you’ll keep

That tells you how much I love you

Forever and always

My heart belongs to you even after the grave

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsFree VerseFor Funfact or fiction
14

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 3 months ago

    Wow!! First of all, awesome AI art! Second of all, this is gorgeous and wholesome with a shocking and heartbreaking end! Really well done!

  • Awww, this was so wonderful! Loved your take on this challenge!

  • oh, my heart feels this one!

  • ROCK 3 months ago

    Collecting postcards is one of my favourite hobbies. Your poetry leads my mind to wander to a tranquil, soulful place. 🌹 Lovely.

  • What an idyllic scene! Delightful ❤️

  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    There's a wistful sadness here.

  • Mariann Carroll3 months ago

    That’s a picture you made me imagine, I was on the Beach. Excellent work 👌🏽

  • A wistful venture forward into paradise, though with eyes still misty.

  • Amazing work! And thanks for turning me on to another unofficial challenge!

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    Wonderful job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.