Poets logo

Lover For Life

True Lover

By Michael WinstonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read

Roses are red violets are blue

The moon glow bright and so do you

The stars are shining

Mars is hiding

In the distance

Shooting stars capture my wishes

Beautiful lips deliver soft kisses

With you my eternal soul is one whole

Unconditional love

My heart sing like doves

Love you at your worst

Accept you at your best

Even when life is a mess

I would rather spend it with you

Than the rest

My lover for life

I enjoy every moment I look in your eyes

If being with you come with a price

I would pay that tab like rats in the lab

Being selfless and not selfish

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Michael WinstonWritten by Michael Winston

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.