Poets logo

Love You Mom

Concern

By Shari KhanPublished about a year ago 3 min read
8

Loving Mother, No Alternate of Mother

She is the source of our life,

Our guiding light through the strife.

A warm embrace, a gentle touch,

A voice that says, "I love you so much."

A mother's love is like no other,

It is pure, selfless and forever.

She loves us in good times and bad,

She is our pillar, never sad.

She listens when we talk,

She supports when we walk.

She wipes our tears and soothes our pain,

She is our sunshine through the rain.

Her love is unconditional,

Her kindness, inspirational.

She makes us feel safe and secure,

Her love is something we can be sure.

There is no alternate to a mother's love,

It is a gift from God above.

She teaches us right from wrong,

Her love is always strong.

She cooks us our favorite meals,

Her love is what makes them taste so real.

She stays up late to help us study,

Her love is what makes us so steady.

She works hard to provide for us,

Her love is what keeps us fuss-free.

She sacrifices her own happiness,

Her love is what makes her priceless.

No one can replace a mother's love,

It is pure, divine and far above.

Her love is what makes life worthwhile,

Her love is what makes us smile.

So, let us cherish our mothers,

And let us love them like no others.

Let us be grateful for all they do,

And let us make their dreams come true.

For a mother's love is precious and rare,

It is something that we must always share.

It is a bond that can never be broken,

A love that can never be mistaken.

So, to all the mothers out there,

We want you to know how much we care.

Your love is something that we hold dear,

And we promise to love you, year after year.

I miss you, Mom, more than words can say,

It feels like just yesterday, you went away.

The memories of your love and your smile,

Make it all the more painful, to be apart for awhile.

I remember the times we spent together,

The joy, the laughter, and the tears we shared.

You were my rock, my source of strength,

In your absence, I feel a sense of emptiness.

The little things that used to annoy me,

Now I find myself longing for them desperately.

Your voice, your touch, your gentle embrace,

All of it, I miss it in every single place.

You taught me to be brave and strong,

To face the world and right from wrong.

And though you're no longer here to guide,

Your teachings remain and in my heart reside.

I miss the smell of your cooking, Mom,

The warmth of your hugs, and your calming balm.

Your unwavering support and your caring heart,

All of it, I miss from the very start.

Sometimes I feel like I can still hear you,

Whispering words of love, to get me through.

And even though it's just a figment of my mind,

It brings me comfort and helps me unwind.

I miss you, Mom, more than words can say,

And every day, I pray for you to stay,

Close to my heart, forever and always,

Guiding me through life's twists and turns, in every way.

Your memory is a treasure I hold dear,

And though you're gone, your spirit is near.

I will continue to honor your legacy,

And live my life, the way you taught me.

Thank you, Mom, for everything you've done,

For making me the person I've become.

I love you more than words can express,

And I will always miss you, Mom, no less.

love poems
8

About the Creator

Shari Khan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Testabout a year ago

    Wonderful :)

  • Nice piece ❤️✨😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.