Poets logo

Love me back.

But don't force it.

By Miss.Alex.CPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Love me back.
Photo by Gabrielle Rocha Rios on Unsplash

Curled up in fetal position.

Heart heavy from a stress flood and a sadness excess.

The hurt spills over and consumes my body.

I feel the overflow rush to my eyes.

It's difficult to hold back. The dam breaks.

Tears rolling down the left side of my face.

No help from gravity.

They're heavy on their own.

My best friend is my pillow.

Soaking up all the weight.

Every tear comforting a word from the sad story in my mental.

...my spirit.

Every tear coupled with a repetitive sob.

Like controlled hyperventilated breaths.

My heart is broken.

But you will never know.

You don't love me like I love you.

artfact or fictionheartbreaklove poemssad poetry

About the Creator

Miss.Alex.C

Ask. I'll let you in on a few secrets.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Miss.Alex.CWritten by Miss.Alex.C

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.