Poets logo

Love drifts

So gentle you might miss it

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love drifts
Photo by Pedro Kümmel on Unsplash

Across the sandy bay

The light hits the day

Drifters come and drifters go

Chaneling the sun rays and its glow

The ocean swells and it deflates

Sonorous waves of harmony it creates

Rising high tides while the moon beams

Tides lowering down as the world dreams

Salty air lingers on my awaiting lips

While silky water runs off my bared hips

Damp matted hair paints my back with soft caresses

The grainy terrain envelops my feet as time passes

Moods of becoming and changing reasons

Love drifts over the course of seasons

Love drifts into my lap, I welcome, invited

Love drifts as a friend I remembered and sighted

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.