Poets logo

Grounded

Descending into gravity

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Grounded
Photo by Uriel SC on Unsplash

How did I fall?

I must have asked for the call

I went with a man

Who showed me how

I feel like I'm landing

On this ground that's so stable

A soft thudded land

The reds are so vivid

The yellows shine in a radiant flame

Dancing the music of mine and your name

Our names were given by the Gods we call

Our heroes and mentors

That we adore and obey

We ask for their guidance and call the Gods from our past

The ancient Gods who walked these lands

Just like all of us do

My God is that of a nature source

Powerful and wise

She doesn't like to be seen

She wears an invisible disguise

The ether I see, the nothing of in between

My source is the humming, vibrational wind.

Ear drums listen to the hum

One is silent, the other is sound.

The yin and yang

The sun and the moon

The man and woman

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.