Poets logo

Love

A Poem to My Grandma

By Rene PetersPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Love
Photo by Christian Bowen on Unsplash

I hope you know

I'll never let you go.

I love you with all my heart,

even though now we'll always be apart.

But mentally,

you'll always be here with me.

I've never heard judgment from you.

You're the reason I'm not always blue.

Your presence often kept me calm.

I hope you know that you're the bomb.

I love you so much.

Thank you for being my crutch.

sad poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Wonderful & touching love poem!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.