Poets logo

Lost lover

Are you here to stay or play?

By Dnp_happyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Lost lover
Photo by Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

I want to feel wanted,

I want to feel your close touch, I want you to say that you love me very much.

I want to feel safe in your arms,

I want you to stop making all my alarms go off.

Why can’t we go back to being us? Why can’t we go back to what it was?

I feel nothing but distance from afar and all I want is to just hit the snooze bar and pretend it’s a dream.

Sleepless nights I have. I feel like I lost you. I quite feel like I’m no big deal for you.

Once a week that I see you isn’t enough I honestly wish we would have never broken up.

Everything physical is there but emotional nothing is here. I wish I can revisit the past to have a good time. I honestly wish I wouldn’t be stuck in this time.

Memories fill my head when I have spare time but if only I can replay them in this lifetime.

I thought you were my all,I thought you were my end. I guess now I lay in limbo with you until I have the guts to call it quits.

I want you to be mine I want to say I’ll give you time. There’s only so much time to give when you say you want things slow.

How slow is slow?

I want to give you my all and be there for you whenever but I can’t wait forever.

Please let me in I know the past is the past but what does slow mean? I want my cake and I want to eat it too.

If it’s meant to be it will be. I guess time will tell….

If your listening and want to please make your way back to me….

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Dnp_happy

Love to write wrote poetry when I’m in my deepest darkest moments…. ✍️

I want to help the world feel like they’re not alone ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.