Poets logo

Looking At The Life

I Leave Behind

By Nomfundo GumedePublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
Looking At The Life
Photo by Dingzeyu Li on Unsplash

As I sit back and ponder; I can’t help but realise

There is so much I have had to leave behind.

It was not always a painful experience,

Infact; if you look at it closely we execute

the art of letting go

So easily and somewhat majestically

Day-by-day.

We do it so haphazardly that we make it look easy.

So, as I come to this realisation,

It hits me like the wave of a wildfire

Demanding attention.

Letting its presence be felt.

And so

I let it.

There is so much that I leave behind;

Memories - both good and bad,

Experiences - in the form of lessons - both harsh and graciously taught,

*insert your own letting go*

Yet somehow in this moment I feel no loss

I feel completely

Whole.

I guess this is just a reminder that;

No matter what I have to let go of in this life,

I will be A-okay.

And if “A” is not an option,

I’ll take “B” with just as much stride!

A heart full of love and

A head full of lessons.

We will “B” A-okay!

Stream of ConsciousnessMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalhow toGratitudeFree VerseFor Fun
1

About the Creator

Nomfundo Gumede

I enjoy writing; engaging through story-telling.

I have found my stress-reliever and ended up falling back in love with a part I had forgotten about myself - Expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.