Poets logo

Lock and key

The key to my heart

By Junice Michele LanzaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Lock and key
Photo by Morning Brew on Unsplash

Each time you walk away

The chains gets tighter

But when you walk away

Your searching for the key to my heart

But you don't realize

That your the key to my heart

You are the lock and key of my happiness

You are the lock and key of my memories

Your the reason why I'm happy

Your the reason why I'm smile

Your the reason why I'm not sad or depressed

Your the reason why I'm more open

Your the reason why i'm not in agony

Your the reason why I don't feel so lonely

Your the reason why I don't feel like I'm in the dark

You are my lock and key

love poems
1

About the Creator

Junice Michele Lanza

Writing poetry comes from the heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.