Poets logo

You are

The person that I met

By Junice Michele LanzaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
You are
Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

The one that I fell in love with the most

The one who made me smiled the most

The one that I gave my heart to

The one that made the pain go away

The one that knows how to make me smile

The one that wouldn't let me go

The one that wouldn't stop loving me

The one who comforts me

The one that didn't give up on me

The one that I trust

The one that is loyal, honest and true to me

The one who helped me up when I fell

The one that understands how I feel

The one that knows how I feel

The one that couldn't stop loving me for me

The one that couldn't stop thinking of me

The one that who holds me close

The one that cares about me

The one who worries about me

The one that I talk to

The one who wouldn't hurt me

The one that brightens my day

The one that I belong to

The one that I'm meant to be with

The one that is my lock and key

The one who is my soulmate

The one who knows the real me

The one who believes in me

The one who has hopes and faith in me

The one who lifts my spirit up

The one who is my love and my best friend

The one who made my heart whole again

The one I'll always love!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Junice Michele Lanza

Writing poetry comes from the heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.