Poets logo

little boy

a poem about being gentle to yourself and overcoming anxiety and hurt.

By Nagoh Creative (Greg)Published 29 days ago 1 min read

but now he feels his life at hand

unsure if he should run or stand

for as the tears roll down his face

this river flows with a salty taste

the cries he hears of past defeats

it's too much hurt, his life looks bleak

but then a strength below begins

a shadow child lost in the wind

his eruption is strong, he won't give in

he is learning all that's right within

and standing up to win the fight

that little boy was me tonight

...

This poem started one way and ended up somewhere else entirely. Would you believe me if I started this poem on September 17th, 1999 @ 8:36 pm and just now finished it? That is where I am right now, going back deep into my journals of unfinished writings and photography and reshaping them again to have a future here on Vocal.Media share. What an amazing journey.

Authors Note: Thanks for reading, commenting, and sharing. My writing is a part of my healing process. I am a broken spirit, a fallen sinner, but I am a forgiven child of God. That is why I share my vulnerable heart with all. Thank you for your support.

Mental Health

About the Creator

Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Writer, Poet, Astronomer, Photographer & Encourager. I am on a road of life recovery and sharing my journey with words and art. Most importantly, I am a forgiven Child of God, Husband, Father, & friend. All work is my own, & God's Glory.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Nagoh Creative (Greg)Written by Nagoh Creative (Greg)

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.