Poets logo

Limbo

Do you ever just sit on the phone with someone but find you can’t find words to express yourself?

By Donna Fox (HKB)Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
7
Limbo
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Anguish.

Pain.

Fear.

I’m wordless.

I’m breathless.

I’m blinded by grief.

I want escape.

I want this to end.

I want to go back to before.

Before I lost her.

Before she was in pain.

Before I loved her too much.

Too much to be able to live without her.

It’s not a choice…

I’m out of choices.

I’m out of energy.

I’m out of my depth.

When will this get easier?

When will this stop hurting?

When will I be done crying?

I’m tired of feeling.

I’m tired of hurting.

I’m tired of crying.

I’m tired of being without you.

I miss you more than I can express.

I don’t know how to carry on.

I don’t know how to move on.

I don’t know how to go on without you.

sad poetryheartbreak
7

About the Creator

Donna Fox (HKB)

Thank you for stopping by!! 💚💙💜🩵

If you are interested in longer works by me, I have two books published on Amazon.

Jogger's Trail and Fox in The Hole.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    Gosh, this was so relatable! It felt like you had a look inside my heart and wrote this poem. I just love it so much! So emotional!

  • Thank you for reading my story. I feel for you in the excellent poem and have subscribed to your channel

  • Nikki Lynnabout a year ago

    I lost my mother-in-law a year and a half ago, and I felt this!! GREAT READ!!

  • Tina D'Angeloabout a year ago

    Donna, I worked most of my early career in Canada and I'm concerned that your work lacks the required number of "eh"s...lol

  • Jessica Bandaabout a year ago

    Very powerful, very relatable. You have me in my feelings. Great work!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Oh dear. You took my advice, now I can't keep up. Ha. Wonderful. I feel every emotion. Well done, Just spell DEPTH, you left off the h. Time heals all wounds they say. I say pain just gets buried and resurfaces here and there. But it lessens and we find the strength to fight on, it gets better, Sometimes much better.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.