Poets logo

Like the Halo Around the Moon

Out of Reach

By Xiomara AnaisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Like the Halo Around the Moon
Photo by Marc-Olivier Jodoin on Unsplash

I missed your eyes, the stories they told me.

I missed your lips, those ways they showed me.

Hey, did I ever tell you, you were out of a love poem..

And so was I

So when you came into my life, I witnessed beauty that wasn't mine.

Hey, did I ever look into those eyes, have you mesmerized?

We came out of love poems, mine wasn't yours and yours wasn't mine.

But let me paint through your time,

What is time right?

We can tick and tock and stop the clock, be mine?

Only until this moment dies

Let linguistics stroke

(May I be bold?)

Your thighs

I've learned how to paint on this ride

I can stroke and I can be bold just right,

Pass you the blunt,

I want you to choke,

All night.

Moonlight,

Bathing someone I never wanted to kiss so bad

These words to myself,

This deceit a success

But years later there was still you,

Nevertheless

I guess

We were out of love poems,

Both beautifully,

Individually,

Broken

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Xiomara Anais

Non Binary. Born and raised in the city of the angels. I have been writing since I learned how to hold a pen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.