Poets logo

Light of the Goddess

A poem to the Sun Goddess

By Frank Ezernack IIIPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Light of the Goddess
Photo by Todd Rhines on Unsplash

Serendipitous sunlight, come warm my face,

and chase away the night with your beauty and grace.

You fill me with hope and bring on a new day,

I miss you so terribly every time you go away.

You light up the path, anywhere I may roam,

As you do your dance, you show me the way home.

My shimmering gypsy, twirling up there in the sky,

Come set me free, so I can finally soar high.

When you are close to me, I can feel your flames,

So intense that I passionately call out your name.

When you are far, the nights grow dark and long,

You're the only thing right in a world that feels wrong.

Beautiful sun won't you please come by my side,

I need your warmth so these tears can be dried.

She's my lovely bride, suspended in midair

A goddess on fire with flowers in her hair.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Frank Ezernack III

I'm a production manager at a pallet factory in Pennsylvania. I write poetry in my free time as a hobby and a passion. It's an honor to be able to share my work with you all! I write on a wide variety of subjects and themes. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.