Poets logo

The Call

Return to Nature

By Frank Ezernack IIIPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
The Call
Photo by Sergei A on Unsplash

The call of the mountains

the call of the wild

calling back home

their little lost child

I hear my name

in the wind as it blows

it calls me to a place

that no one else knows

long moonlit walks

on dark starry nights

far far away

from bright city lights

the peace I feel

surrounded by trees

I turn my mind off

and set my soul free

be one with nature

a part of the land

be one with myself

become one grain of sand

I sing with the wildlife

and add my voice to the chorus

as I dance to the beat

of the heart of the forest.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Frank Ezernack III

I'm a production manager at a pallet factory in Pennsylvania. I write poetry in my free time as a hobby and a passion. It's an honor to be able to share my work with you all! I write on a wide variety of subjects and themes. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.