Poets logo

Life is Short

Father time

By Kevin KlabonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Life is Short
Photo by Rod Long on Unsplash

Can this be real, can this be right, Is life passing before my eyes?

Have I been blind, have I ignored, why have I let it go by?

Wait! just stop; where is the pause, can we please take it slow?

Why do we hurry, why do the young want to be older, and just where did our lives go?

I love my children, and I love my wife, but how often do I stop and see them for who they are?

Do I study their faces or their beautiful hair? Do I tell them how much I care?

The mirror proclaims, the wrinkles bared, the years have quickly passed me by.

Those who once were young have now become a product of Father Time.

Don't put off what you can achieve today, tell all you love, and tell them right away!

I have become what I once thought was old, and now I see what I have to be -

A man of peace, passion, and love for life, our lives too short to become grumpy and gray!

inspirational

About the Creator

Kevin Klabon

I am an artist, a musician, an author, a poet, a magician of the written word.

I live no life without pen and paper, or a paintbrush in hand.

If you could share your love for what I love, I would love you to the moon.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Rowan Finley 7 months ago

    This is so true and I bet you’re a great dad and husband.

Kevin KlabonWritten by Kevin Klabon

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.