Poets logo

Letting Go

Moving on

By Kim MalonePublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sometimes things get so twisted

So many things I have listed

Hanging on to everything..

death grip, hate words on my lips

Don't like who I have become

And I am not the only one

So, I'm letting go

Of everything that I know

Gotta go, get gone

Find some time alone

Finish this and be done

Shit happens and then you move on

These things don't define me

Choosing who I want to be

So I can like the person that I see

Changing and reflecting

Negativity rejecting

Let go....move on

Remembering the good times

Releasing the pain until it's gone

Iv'e been living in it for too long

Listening to a new song

Losing the bad attitude

Finding new gratitude

Choosing to be thankful

Learning how to be grateful

Instead of being hateful

Sometimes you have to leave

To go and find peace

So that when you return

You can share what you learned

Pay it forward

Be there when it's someone elses turn

Letting go of the negative

Finding the positive

Finding peace

How I want to live

Figuring out what I want to give

Letting go of things

I never wanted to know

Learning new things

About how I want my life to go

It's not the end

A new path begins

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kim Malone

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.