Poets logo

Let Beauty and Genius Be Realized in You

When we share all that makes us fantastic and unique, the genius awakens in full color.

By Carmellita Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
"Fantastique" Designed by Author (Carmellita) using Canva.com

Fantastique

"She's lovely," One said.

She's brilliant," said another. "Does she know?"

Somewhere between fantastic and unique

I heard the voice that was once hidden behind someone else’s cause

Gardenias didn’t have their sweet fragrance anymore

And the grass was no longer cool beneath my bare feet

Somewhere between fantastic and unique

Came springing forth this new life and vitality

The rich hue of all my colors was blinding to me

I needed to hide my light to blend, I wanted to blend

But then…Without our brilliance, we are lost

We can’t tone it down for the sake of toning it down

Colors are meant to be brilliant and the most beautiful lights are a little blinding at first

Until we focus in love, yes in love

That’s fantastic

That’s unique

Somewhere between fantastic and unique

The daring side of life could no longer be hidden

I gave myself clearance to feel to know to breathe

With each breath emerged a little more of her--she’s bold and brilliant

Somewhere between fantastic and unique

Love poured out my soul in a crescendo of melodies and rhythms and lyrics

And sounds and voices and passion and all those fantastic colors.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Carmellita

A Writer, Poet, and Storyteller--"My Evolution will be digitized" through insightful stories in the digital space. I am writing for the love of writing, to share feelings, thoughts, and ideas, and to connect with other readers and writers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.