Poets logo

Leo Sun

Virgo Rising, Scorpio Moon.

By Auntie LiciousPublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
2
Leo Sun
Photo by Rob Potter on Unsplash

Leonine Lover

I sense your arrival

Landing silently on padded feet

Rising quietly

Golden

Bringing daylight with you

In the darkest moments of winter

You are scarred, and triumphant

Open, despite the pain

You’ve endured

Settled in

To the man that you are

Your eyes ask me

If I’m ready.

Your fickle heart and your vanity, though

Recalls my lioness nature

After a brief reprieve in your fragile arms

You with your pride and your glowing mane

Prey in my mouth, with my muscular frame

'Cause it is us female lions who hunt for all

It is the Lioness who truly walks tall

So with a flick of my tail and a stroll through the grass

I decided to block your ass

humorlove poems
2

About the Creator

Auntie Licious

She is a never ending story written in the stars.

Alyssa has been a lifelong writer, having recently begun sharing her creations more widely. Her poems are inspired by nature, heartache, activism, sensitivity and mental health.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos8 months ago

    haha So Great Joyful ending :) !

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great work’! fantastic job 😀😃

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.