Poets logo

Laundry Love

Little Things

By Judey Kalchik Published 7 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - October 2023
53
https://pixabay.com/users/12138562-12138562/

My heart still lifts and my shoulders relax

When you tell me you love me.

I hope those words never stop.

-

I smile in the morning when I see my coffee cup

Perched under the machine's spout-of-wonder

Your I Love You is knowing my need.

-

Doesn't matter who drove the car

The BEEP of the lock engaging is a signal

And our hands gravitate together in a clasped I Love You.

-

Do you know that my folding your laundry is an I Love You

Thinking of you as each piece is smoothed and stacked?

Words and actions; hand in hand.

~

Love is expressed in many ways. Here are more of my love poems.

Please click on the wee heart if my writing clicked with you, subscribe for FREE to see when my next piece is live, and drop in a comment to share your thoughts!

You can also find me on Medium.

love poems
53

About the Creator

Judey Kalchik

It's my time to find and use my voice.

Poetry, short stories, memories, and a lot of things I think and wish I'd known a long time ago.

You can also find me on Medium

And please follow me on Threads, too!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (34)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer3 months ago

    Those simple little things, day in day out, are what real love is made of. They mean so much more than the big, grand gestures!

  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    Sweet and domestic! Love this Judey!

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

  • Linda Rivenbark7 months ago

    Beautiful poem! Congratulations on your Top Story!

  • Judey, this is lovely. Congrats on the top story

  • Sugan Ya 7 months ago

    Nice written... congratulations on the top story!...

  • Matthias Thomas 7 months ago

    Great post

  • Caroline Jane7 months ago

    Awww. Yes. Truth in all of this. 🥰

  • Donna Fox (HKB)7 months ago

    Judey, I am in love with this poem! It speaks of all those little nuances in a REAL relationship, those little unspoken moments that feel like everyday life but put together means so much more!!

  • Luther7 months ago

    Nice work I loved it ❤️🤗 I hope my stories get to the top one day 😪💔

  • Joe Patterson7 months ago

    Beautiful work. Congratulations on your top story.

  • Nice work Judey!!! Love poems are always a good way to start the day. Congratulations on your Top Story.

  • The Dani Writer7 months ago

    Such touching sentiment Judey! Well done for another Vocal top story feature!

  • Sidney Smith7 months ago

    This is beautiful, I could really feel the emotions expressed in this poem great job!

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    Nice and sweet... Now, why so many mismatched socks? TS! 🏆

  • JBaz7 months ago

    I read this earlier, I guess I did not leave a comment. I love how you pint out what really matters, the real signs of love. Congratulations

  • Test7 months ago

    I loved reading this -It is always the smallest of things that signify the underlying gentleness of love. No grand gestures. Super congratulations on a lovely Top Story.

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    Wonderful poem, Judey. Your word choices always get me; little surprises. “ I smile in the morning when I see my coffee cup Perched under the machine's spout-of-wonder Your I Love You is knowing my need.” Congrats on TS!

  • Gerald Holmes7 months ago

    Love is about the little things that come naturally and without expectations. I loved this. Well done. Congrats on The Top Story

  • Rachel Deeming7 months ago

    Love lies in the little things. I do wish there was less laundry though.

  • Congratulations on your Top Story🤩🎉🎊💕

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Congratulations!

  • Oneg In The Arctic7 months ago

    This whole poem is an “I love you” ❤️

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    So romantic in the simplistic way ♥️♥️♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.