Poets logo

Late Night Dinners

Wish

By I Am Sav ReneePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Late Night Dinners
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

Late night text for a date to our favorite restaurant. I don’t even know who YOU are, but I deserve to be spoiled, wine and dined. It’s pretty late but there’s nothing like quality time. Spending time with the one you love unconditionally, no sugar coating. I dream for a night on the town with the stars in the sky and the moon luminously shining so so radiant.

As WE, whoever you might be, hold my hand strolling through the big city … I don’t even know where I would be; but, I was thinking about Minnesota. It’s something about the Art for me 😮‍💨

Laughing soooooo hard as WE, who are you?, walk into this restaurant with our favorite specialty. We got a bottle of champagne, my favorite beverage; and, just sat there gazing into each others eyes. I could see the story within those deep deep sockets.

Piercing into the chocolate glaze on the vanilla pecan cheesecake. Has to be something YOU love, where are you? I’m not really a desert girl but I’ll get out of my comfort zone for you. Feeding each other with these silver plated spoons, ohhhhh I can’t wait to kiss you, gimme some. Lol

The late night dinners are the best and the most memorable. So intimate and enticing. So powerful and beautiful. So abundant that it opens up my heart. I look forward to being found, when I’m alive in mind, body, and soul.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.