Poets logo

Lapis Lazuli

April 22, 2021

By Amy Chris Keiper aka LC HarrisonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Lapis Lazuli free stock image sourced from dreamtime

Lapis Lazuli

4-22-2021

Earth and water

Trees and sky

Shining light

Of Free Spirit's Song

I have known you all my life

I have loved you all along

Together we are the hope of fate

And our devotion is Divine

Goddess of life, light, and love

Nurturer up to the stars above

I believe we can accomplish

Together our powers limitless

We are strong, bold, and free

I believe in you and me...

-ACK-

Sharing Thoughts... I wrote this poem while contemplating Earth Day and the gifts that Nature and Earth provide, empowering us all. It is our own inner Nature that guides us to be as we are, and our experience and what we choose that affect our inner and outer worlds. I believe in always taking a bit of time to appreciate the beauty around you, man-made, nature-made, spirit-made, it is all divine and beautiful. Cherish what feeds your soul.

~With Love, ACK

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Amy Chris Keiper aka LC Harrison

I am a gothic Horror/Fantasy writer and poet, entertainer, musician, artist/designer, metaphysician & Minister (Reverend, Priestess).

"Without knowing imagination, sometimes doesn't it seem overbearing to believe in magic," ACK.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.