Poets logo

Goodbye

A Sonnet

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
13
An Image By The Author

You Took My Blood

And Took My Time

Because You Could

And I Said Fine

X

You Made It Clear

Others Mattered

Me, Out Of Here

Is What You Said

X

I'll Get My Things

You'll Not Notice

I Am The Stain

My Soul Is Ice

X

I'll Take My Leave

And Leave You Be

Sonnet
13

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes12 days ago

    Sad, but we'll written. 🤗

  • D.K. Shepard12 days ago

    Suitably seething and then scathing! Very nice!

  • Babs Iverson14 days ago

    Emotionally charged and heartwrentching exquisitely expressed!!!💕❤️❤️ Virtual hugs sent!!!

  • Michelle Liew14 days ago

    Sad that we sometimes don't get to air our emotions even when forced to leave. Feeling this, Mike.

  • That was so sad and relatable. Hope you're okay Mike 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Anna 15 days ago

    That was sad, but beautiful! I love it!🫶

  • Gerard DiLeo15 days ago

    Agree with Love’Nia

  • Great word play! 😚

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.