Poets logo

Kintsugi

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
7
Kintsugi
Photo by SIMON LEE on Unsplash

An unexpected interaction

Something I never expected to happen

Finding my personal kintsugi

Who knew it was in the cards

That I would come to you in shards

You found me broken

Feeling like nothing more than a token

But here I am today

Repaired in a way I never knew I could be

I thought there would be more to this

But I will take it nonetheless

I just hope that one day

I can return the favor

Tell you all that’s been on my mind

I hope you are well

Because I miss you being around

You are one of the best I’ve ever found

And shouldn’t be hidden in a drawer

You should be displayed for the treasure you are

Because you’re worth waiting for

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakFilthyfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
7

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Test7 months ago

    Stunningly written but such a tinge of sadness 🤍 Tears over here x

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Wonderful piece.

  • Denise E Lindquist7 months ago

    Enjoy reading your Kuntsugi's. Your repair in art and in relationship!😊💕

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    What a beautiful way to portray a relationship.

  • Rachel Deeming7 months ago

    Just lovely.

  • One who can practice the art of kintsugi with our person & soul is one worth waiting for, most definitely.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Beautifully expressed!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.