Poets logo

Just Another Man

But It Is Nice To Find The right One

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
6

Introduction

This came from a chat with someone very special, the song is one she loves. I tried to weave some elements of the song into the villanelle but if you listen as you read you may hear where Shania's words and mine coincide.

πŸŒœπŸ’•πŸ’˜πŸ’œπŸŒ› πŸŒœπŸ’•πŸ’˜πŸ’œπŸŒ›

The One That's On My Mind Is You

You Really Are My Pride And Joy

And Always Will Be, That Is True

πŸ’•

Of What You Want You Are So Sure

For You, I'm Fine To Go That Way

The One That's On My Mind Is You

πŸ’˜

The One That's On My Mind Is You

You're Not Plain, I Say You're Lovely

And Always Will Be, That Is True

πŸ’œ

You Are As Sweet As Morning Dew

And With You, I'll Always Agree

The One That's On My Mind Is You

πŸ’˜

For You, I'd Run To Timbuktu

Each Word You Say Is Always Right

And Always Will Be, That Is True

πŸ’•

I'll Always Be Yours Through And Through

You Bring Me Your Sweet Love And Joy

The One That's On My Mind Is You

And Always Will Be, That Is True

πŸŒœπŸ’•πŸ’˜πŸ’œπŸŒ› πŸŒœπŸ’•πŸ’˜πŸ’œπŸŒ›

love poemsinspirational
6

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Celia β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    This is so sweet, I hope she appreciates this poem you made for her .πŸ‘πŸ₯°

  • This is so sweet & heartwarming. A treasured word & song to lighten the day.

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Lovely, Mike πŸ™‚

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Lovely piece. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.