Poets logo

Journal Prose Chronicles: My Inner Voice Is Not Some Side Chick Research Variable

Facts

By The Dani WriterPublished 26 days ago Updated 21 days ago 2 min read
5
Photo by Katya Wolf on Pexels

To hear my inner voice, above any and all noise I may encounter today is the big thing. Above all other things clamouring for attention, this stays in view as a ‘figurative pin,’ my life raft in the roughest civilization seas.

Society is messy, greedy from entrenched patterns infused over time resulting in an entirely different species that has been known, from time to time, to get on my last effing nerves.

Always when that ‘figurative pin’ dropped.

So, am I now obsessed about my inner voice?

Heck YEAH!

And you would be too.

A lot more soothing and inspirational than “Take-your-pick-of-dealer’s-choice-society-roll-out-today.”

When I know that a less than joyous task/encounter awaits in my day, sinking inside my inner voice is crucial. It is a direct line to my higher self and reasoning. A place of crystal clarity tapped into the wisdom of the Ancients, those present, and those yet to come.

What a relief it is to know that I never have to be battered about by the ills of societal madness.

I look back over many past interactions where I surrendered my power, bought into the lie that this or that governmental agency has authority over me—an infinite spirit in finite flesh. That some corporation soaked in self-interest and financial returns breaching insanity should dictate morals, aims, and objectives to me (as if I am deficient in expertise) couched in company policy and procedure, for blind adherence.

*Reminders of what happens when I abdicate personal power*

I am not occupying this space and time merely to be convenient. A barcode. A component in factory line mass production for ultimate economic gain. Amenable. At your disposal through every communication avenue available, or a patsy for your politics.

I am so much morehave so much more—that I came here to do, on a trek sanctioned by Universal decree.

Who are you/they to interrupt MY journey?

Who???

***

Personal Note:- Entries from my journal are only shared with my closest of friends, so beginning this series was not a decision taken lightly. Concentrations of my anguish, toil, love, ecstasy, and more exist between these pages.

Why share them now, you ask?

It is because as Etienne de Grellet stated in one of my favorite quotes:

“I shall pass this way but once; any good that I can do or any kindness I can show to any human being; let me do it now. Let me not defer or neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again.”

***

I truly appreciate that you took the time to read my journal entry. Kindest of thanks!

Your support helps to fuel my passion for writing. You are welcome to heart/comment/subscribe for free/tip/give shout-outs/share on social media with author credit, and/or ko-fi me if you’d like because it truly warms my heart.

Stream of Consciousnessperformance poetryinspirational
5

About the Creator

The Dani Writer

Explores words to create worlds with poetry, nonfiction, and fiction. Writes content that permeates then revises and edits the heck out of it. Interests: Freelance, consultations, networking, rulebook-ripping. UK-based

Medium

FB

Twitter

Insta

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran25 days ago

    This was so freaking powerful! You go gurl! Also, in this line, "When I know that a less that joyous task/encounter awaits in my day, sinking inside my inner voice is crucial.", did you mean less than* joyous?

  • Babs Iverson26 days ago

    Super superb & pure raw self!!! Loved it💕❤️❤️

  • Dana Crandell26 days ago

    Thank you so much for dropping your guard and sharing this entry. It's a wonderful reminder of the value to be found in a moment of self-reflection!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.