Poets logo

It Was the Moment I Knew I'd Be Safe Forever

I saw you from across the picnic blanket.

By Susie PinonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Our souls met for the first time as you plopped down on the picnic blanket.

Your ocean eyes sparkled through the impending nightfall.

I never knew of your existence until that very moment. Where did you come from?

Time stopped, tunnel vision, it was you I wanted to know.

We spoke a little. I longed for your mouth.

Later we danced barefoot to the pounding sounds under the moonlight.

We were glued, our bodies in tune with the blazing fire.

You found a place near me. The crowd faded around us as we immersed ourselves in one another.

So much noise, there was only you.

Others left, one by one. I wanted to stay and be close to you.

The pack turned into a handful, and we sang to the heavens into the chill of the night.

I taught you how to play the singing bowl.

Our hearts melded as one while my hand guided yours. It sent pulsations throughout my being.

My hair brushed over your shoulder. Our eyes locked.

We moved in unity to the vibration of the bowl. My heart skipped a beat as you took my breath away.

Tears streamed down my face through immense gratitude from the heavens.

The heavens that sent you to me.

I knew at that moment it was you I had been waiting for.

I would be safe from now on for the rest of my life.

I grow more in love with you every day.

My beloved Dimitri.

----------------------------------------------------

This is my first time entering a competition with Vocal Media. Thank you so much for the opportunity to express myself in this way for the world to see. In a world without love, do we have anything at all?

Many Blessings,

Susie

love poems
1

About the Creator

Susie Pinon

Italian chick with a New Yorker attitude. Free-spirited, eclectic by nature, vegan. I'm fueled by my passion for the art of words. I'm addicted to chocolate + love to heal through the sun's rays. Let's talk words

https://linktr.ee/xosusiep

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.