Poets logo

It's Summer Again

A Summer Sonnet

By Reid MoorePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image Courtesy of WixArt

It's summer again

in my heart

seasons passed and I've changed

since we've been apart

Cold winter turned into spring

love's reawakening

because it's summer again

They're somewhere in time

all those years that I lost

now I'm feeling fine

so tell me what was the cost?

Those lonely nights that I wept

were only stairs that I stepped

into my peace of mind

now I find

It's summer again

in my heart

I'm ready to learn

and so eager to start

So I welcome the sunshine

melting away

the ice that has blocked my door

for surely I can't ignore

another summer again

I hope that someday

you'll find a way

to let go winters past

Maybe I'll see you then

maybe we can be friends

when it's summer again

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reid Moore

I am a Freelance Writer living in Riverside California who writes on a wide variety of topics including News, Politics, Popular Culture, Science, Music, Fiction, Poetry and Art.

Read More by Reid Moore!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.