Poets logo

It's Not About the Money

(Or is it?)

By Dana CrandellPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
It's Not About the Money
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

We all wish to have a Top Story,

To bask in the fame and the glory.

A challenge spot won

Would ascertain that one

Would go down, as they say, “in his-tory.”

***

I dunno, maybe... Hope you enjoy the read!

inspirational
8

About the Creator

Dana Crandell

Dad, Stedpad, Grandpa, Husband, lover of Nature and dogs.

Poet, Writer, Editor, Photographer, Artist and Tech/Internet nerd. Content writer by trade. Vocal Creator by choice.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor7 months ago

    Hi 'd' - I've missed you - No it's never about the money with me - not into challenges so kind of puts me in the 'rears' - but so glad that you're done so well; especially with your so 'eclectic' topics! I want to thank you for your comment re; 'Sugar Daddy' we've always been able to GiT one another and I wanted to make a personal reply to you here. Ok, I'm stalling. I miss the other Doc very much, also. I feel I may have said something to offend him as to why I haven't heard from him? Which is why I felt I haven't heard from you - but with you I know you have business to do and I totally respect that. - Throw in a 'Line' for me ~ Catch and Release - j-bud

  • Nefarious Darriusabout a year ago

    Succinct is a word I had forgotten about til now; right along w/ concise. At any rate, nicely written. Also, I Love your bio; especially the stylization. Curious about your (lack of a) cover photo tho. Either which way, please keep writing.

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Nice! Hope it gets Top Story! 😊

  • Caroline Janeabout a year ago

    😆 very good!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.