Poets logo

Isn't It Wonderful to See?

A Poem

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Isn't It Wonderful to See?
Photo by Emma Trevisan on Unsplash

Isn't it wonderful to see,

How beautifully the lights,

Light up with thee.

Your presence brings all the joy to my world.

How beautiful you make things,

Just watch yourself swirl.

Isn't It wonderful to see,

How you make everything

so prettily be.

You use your voice to call onto the waves.

You know so well,

how you and I behave.

Isn't it Wonderful to see,

The water splashing onto me.

You used it to make sure things stay pure.

If I were you,

I wouldn't have to make sure.

Isn't it wonderful To see.

Now, now, don't go on mocking me.

You were the one

who made all the rules.

It's not just selfish, it's kind of downright

cruel.

Isn't it wonderful to See,

How alone, how alone,

you

have

made me.

I shouldn't have

let you go,

I'm sorry,

I tried.

You should have seen

all the tears

I cried.

isn't it wonderful to see,

what a fool, what a fool,

you have made of

me.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.