Poets logo

Anticipation.

The Eclipse Of Waiting For Pregnancy

By Carol TownendPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
3
Anticipation.
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Every month, I wonder "Will that pregnancy test turn positive?"

Crying tears of desperation that nobody understands,

Living with hope and despair as the days go by,

Irritation arrives when the test always turns negative,

Praying every single day that my dream will come true,

Shaming my body for not doing what other women have done naturally,

Elation arrives when the test finally turns positive.

Acrosticlove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson12 days ago

    Fantastic entry to the Eclipse challenge!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.