Poets logo

Introducing Aliens to Earth

A tasteful approach.

By J. S. WadePublished 8 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - September 2023
42
Introducing Aliens to Earth
Photo by Dustin Belt on Unsplash

What do I do?

Where do I go?

An alien landed

behind my home.

A green lizard man

scaly and gross,

oozing white snot,

invaded my house.

Fearful at first

I turned on the light

the alien smiled,

and spoke so polite.

“I come in peace

a food connoisseur,

I mean you no harm

or to cause any horror.”

Streaming Green gas

shot out from its ass,

A bodacious fart,

hints of lemon tarts.

My head began spinning

as light as a feather.

tranquil and calm,

my voice I surrendered.

“You need a doctor

to help with your blight

Your viral infection

gives me a fright.”

“No,” said the lizard,

“My name is George”

and I’m terrible afraid

of needles and probes.”

“Show me your friends,

what foods make them tick,

I will be fine

Earth air makes me sick.”

Riding my Harley

we rode to Joe’s Bar,

and Intro’d the lizard

to Bubba and Scar.

A few hours later

our fingers a’licking,

George , the alien,

tasted like chicken.

***

humor
42

About the Creator

J. S. Wade

Since reading Tolkien in Middle school, I have been fascinated with creating, reading, and hearing art through story’s and music. I am a perpetual student of writing and life.

J. S. Wade owns all work contained here.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (38)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 8 months ago

    Oh no!! 😂😂

  • Heather Hubler8 months ago

    Oh damn! I did not see that coming...bahahahaha!! That was a lot of fun :) Congrats on Top Story!

  • Richard Bentley8 months ago

    Nice Post! I am very delighted in reading this article.

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Gross, who eats green farts, snot and green lizards. GROSS, gross, grossssssssssssssssss. We had green lizards crawling on our walls back home, they would watch us while we slept. We would never eat them, gross. He should have feared biker dudes. Hahahahahah. Congrats on TOP Story---I think!

  • Raymond G. Taylor8 months ago

    Ha ha! Made me chuckle. Poor trusting green man LOL!

  • AL. K.8 months ago

    I enjoyed reading this 😊👍🏻

  • Dramon Rex8 months ago

    Wow, Great twit man Congratulations

  • Rachel Deeming8 months ago

    No. You didn't? And I thought my ending was bad for the alien but this? Whole new level. Funny though.

  • starlitdevs8 months ago

    Congratulations

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    -A tasteful approach- 😅 Back to say congrats!!!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Yay! Congrats on the TS.

  • Nice 👍

  • Congratulations on your Top Story🎉

  • Kizito Eze8 months ago

    Wow, the twist is next to no other. Great poem

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    Great twist, Scott! I got a good laugh out of thing one!

  • this was such a fun piece! Loved how the alien feared needles and probes lol! Great job, congrats!!

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    Congratulations!!! 🎊🎈

  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Hahaha!!!! So clever and sick, Scott. 😂 Loved it!

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Poor George!

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    WOW!😱 lol Very creative! I didn't see that ending coming! Awesome job!😊

  • JBaz8 months ago

    oh dude, I did not see that coming. I read this earlier and forgot to leave a comment , so I had to read it again. (I still laughed)

  • Nice👽✌️

  • Brenda Bertucci8 months ago

    haahahahaaa, clever and funny!!! loved this!

  • Gina C.8 months ago

    "A bodacious fart, hints of lemon tarts."... 😅 This was so fun and well structured, Scott! Love you humor and take here! 🤗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.