Poets logo

Intricate Thoughts Running

Random Free Verse Poem

By Dalton “Statz” ClinePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The intricate thoughts run through my mind
Searching; wondering all about life
All the time!
Do I claim to know it all?
No!
I am far from it.
But every day, I'm trying to gain more understanding
Like my favorite subject
The battle between Good and Evil
Love and Hate
I have to be a good student
To be a better character
In this game called life
To create peace
To create community
In this world
It can be hard
When the world is so swirled
Numbness to the evil
We expect the war
It is sad!
It makes me mad!
How can we change our paths?
To see we are the same
Trying to figure out life's game
We have more in common than we think
So let's build; don't let your neighbor sink
Don't you see
The arguin' leads to fightin'
Fightin' leads to wars
With war leading to destruction
But just see
How love creates construction
It's crazy
How it can be
Giving a lending hand can go a long way
I apologize for all the ranting
But it's amazing
How everything is lately
If it ain't promoting violence
Then it just gets silence
Like that should be the sign
We are headed in the end times
I don't know for certain
But these are just the intricate thoughts running through my mind

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dalton “Statz” Cline

What’s up everybody? This is Statz. I am a spiritually-influenced conscious hip hop artist/spoken word artist. With this platform, I will provide lyrics to my songs and poems. Check me out! You’ll definitely enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.