Poets logo

They think writing is easy!

"but they fail to do it"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 11 days ago 1 min read
2
They think writing is easy!
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Be proud of your writing talent.

Be proud of every word you write.

Be proud of the words you type.

You're doing good.

You are doing wonderful things.

You make others grin.

Your talent is fantastic.

You're doing what others think is easy.

They think writing is easy.

But they can't write.

Some try to write.

Nonetheless, they fail.

Some didn't even give it a try.

Yet they believe that writing is simple.

They never even attempt to do it.

Nevertheless, many believe writing is easy.

They believe that everyone is capable of doing it.

They told lies to themselves.

The truth is:

Writing is difficult.

Writing is about thinking.

using your thoughts

Planning a story, 

and planning what to write about.

It is a talent.

your own talent

It is not an easy task.

It is a gift.

how toinspirationalFree Versefact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I believe creative thoughts and ideas that become inspiration could change someone's life. I create poetry, short stories, and articles based on my thoughts and ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Margaret Brennan11 days ago

    Oh MOST definitely!! I often sit here thinking, "what will I write about today?" Then once I figure that out, I then sit and think how to formulate my thoughts and sentences. Nope, writing is definitely not easy but it is definitely rewarding (once I'm satisfied with my finished story). Thank you for this. It's perfect.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.