Poets logo

Ink-Stained Silence

Poetic Therapy Series Part 2

By Emilee AvinkPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
Ink-Stained Silence
Photo by FÍA YANG on Unsplash

Some nights I feel the moonlight

Shining on my skin

Illuminating all the scars

That mark where I have been

Some nights I feel the darkness

Swallowing me whole

Devouring all the hope

That once lived in my soul

Some nights I feel the contrast

Between the light and shade

The endless oscillation

Of the choices that I made

Some nights I feel the silence

Pressing on my chest

The words I never said

The feelings I repressed

Some nights I feel the ink

Flowing from my veins

The only way to cope

With the deep dark depression pain

But some nights I feel the stars

Twinkling in my eyes

Reminding me of all the dreams

That I can still realize

Some nights I feel the music

Soothing my mind

Playing all the melodies

That I can still find

Some nights I feel the balance

Between the high and low

The gradual stabilization

Of the rhythm that I know

Some nights I feel the voice

Whispering in my ear

The words I need to hear

The feelings I need to share

Some nights I feel the pen

Moving in my hand

The only way to heal

With the deep dark depression plan

Continue Reading The Poetic Therapy Series Here!

Sign up for my Email List here and receive a FREE tarot or oracle reading!

Blessed Be!

All My Links 💻

Copyright © 2024 Emilee Avink

All rights reserved.

Mental Health

About the Creator

Emilee Avink

Mama, Witch & Author ✨I'm Emilee. Chronic Pain Spoonie. FREE Palestine, Sudan and DR Congo. Crystals and Magic Oils. Email Signup > https://website.beacons.ai/ninelivesofemilee

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Emilee AvinkWritten by Emilee Avink

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.