Poets logo

Self-Discovery

Embracing Fear and Courage

By Stephane Kouame (Sirkwame)Published 3 days ago 1 min read
The crossroads

I stand at the edge, unsure which path to take,

Follow your heart, and the answer will be clear.

But what if my heart leads me astray?

Even in mistakes, you'll find your way.

The road ahead seems dark and full of fear,

In darkness, you can still find light, my dear.

What if I falter, stumble, and fall?

Each fall is a lesson, teaching you to stand tall.

My dreams seem distant, beyond my grasp,

Dreams are meant to stretch, to make you gasp.

How do I know if I'm strong enough?

Strength is born in the trials, though they seem tough.

I fear the unknown, the risks, the pain,

Without risk, there's no growth, no gain.

Will you be there, through the highs and lows?

Always beside you, as your courage grows.

What if I fail, and my hopes are torn?

Failures are but steps to a new dawn.

Then I'll take this leap, with all my might,

I'll be your guide, through the day and night.

performance poetrynature poetry

About the Creator

Stephane Kouame (Sirkwame)

I am Stephane Kouame, born in Marcory a Suburb of Abidjan in Cote d'ivoire, I immersed myself in the world of words from my childhood.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout 20 hours ago

    Nice work. Thanks for sharing.

Stephane Kouame (Sirkwame)Written by Stephane Kouame (Sirkwame)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.