Poets logo

Ink and Pixels

The shadows of love

By Abigail PenhallegonPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Ink and Pixels
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

love is too much,

too vast,

to be held in a poem.

.

that has been said,

I know. said

over and over.

.

why do I add my

poem to the many, then?

.

This is why.

.

It has all been said.

And I’ve read it.

Yet when I feel the Love,

the Loss,

the Joy,

the Pain,

It’s new.

They all felt what I felt,

Yet none felt what I feel.

.

a word and a word and word and a word.

each has its spot

but none can hold love.

.

Not the love that I feel, have felt.

That they have felt too.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Abigail Penhallegon

I'm an aspiring novelist. I've started many stories and just recently become more confident in my abilities due to the encouragement of great friends and teachers. I'd like to spread joy through my writing, so prepare for happy endings. :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jordan Sky Daniels10 months ago

    This was such a lovely way to say you love a lot.

  • Cindy Calder10 months ago

    I really enjoyed this poem. Despite your feelings of constraint, I think you packed your poem with a great deal of emotion and punch. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.