Poets logo

To my Grandmother and Grandfather

A Ode Poem

By MuraliPublished 22 days ago 1 min read
7

In the shadow of time, they stood,

My grandmother and grandfather so good.

Their love a beacon, shining bright,

Guiding me through darkest night.

With hands that worked and hearts that cared,

They showed me how to be prepared.

To face the world with strength and grace,

And never let life's challenges erase.

My grandmother's gentle touch,

A soothing balm that meant so much.

Her laughter like a melody sweet,

Making every moment complete.

My grandfather's wisdom deep and true,

A guiding light in all he'd do.

His stories filled with lessons wise,

Echoing through time like ancient cries.

Together they were a force of nature strong,

Facing life's trials head on, never wrong.

Their bond an unbreakable thread,

Woven with love, through tears shed.

Oh how I miss those days gone by,

When I could sit beneath their sky.

Listening to tales of times now past,

Learning from them how long things last.

So here I stand, in their honor dear,

Remembering them with each falling tear.

For my grandmother and grandfather divine

Forever in my heart will shine.

### Your advice has always been so helpful to me.Thank you for all the fun times we've had together. Those memories will always be cherished. ###

love poemsOdeinspirationalFamilyart
7

About the Creator

Murali

Hi guys

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • angela hepworth21 days ago

    Amazing work! So glad you shared this.

  • Ameer Bibi21 days ago

    Great lessons in your life I feel very happing after reading that

  • Shirley Belk21 days ago

    So glad you had that in your life! What a blessing and what life lessons

  • It is soothing, brilliant!

  • This was so wonderful and beautifully written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.