Poets logo

In Your Eyes

........

By Harydo NeonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am standing here, eyes fixed on you

Swimming in thoughts like ducks at a lagoon

Wondering what I did to deserve someone like you

Sometimes it seems so good to be true

I know I have so many things I need to let go

Angers I need to shut close

Changes I need to make while I loosen my tight rope

See the beauty in my torn soul's worn out clothes

I have had people love me unconditionally

Family, God and angels stationed beside me

But to have someone who I met just 2 years early

Understand me and love me with all my stains and stenches

That's someone that comes rarely

And sometimes when I feel like I am loosing you, it scares me

Loving you has done nothing but anchor me

Knowing you love has done nothing but made me see me

Not as the broken soul or down casted who became rogue

But like the prodigal son, returning because you have become my home

And I see a lot of us when I dream

But I am still scared of my lack of discipline

I try to bury it underneath, 10 feet in

But like a puppet, I still feel latched to its strings

When all hope is lost, I cry for a ray of hope

For my guardian angel to see me cry and open my my soul

Then I see you and smile cause I know

In my eyes, you are that angel sent directly from Him who seats above.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.