Poets logo

"After the Eclipse"

An "Acrostic" poem

By Adrianne KirkseyPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
2
"After the Eclipse"
Photo by Jongsun Lee on Unsplash

Escaped with me; rescued me from my current reality.

Confusing thoughts of a lost love who came back for me, are surfacing.

Lucky to be in his presence, so he can take in the scent of me.

Immensely attracted to green eyes that look deep into and through, my soul; reading me. Pleasing me.

Passionately, he wrapped his warmth and his arms around me.

Sparking my curiosity.

Emerged in thoughts of what will happen eventually. Inevitably, a lost love, came back for me.

love poemsAcrostic
2

About the Creator

Adrianne Kirksey

"TURN YOUR PAIN INTO PAPER"

I am just a young grandmother with an old soul.

My goal is to create generational wealth for my family by doing something I love!

Victor's Daughter- AK

"The Writer of all Wrongs"

Please Like, Share, or Subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 days ago

    This was stunningly beautiful! Loved your Acrostic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.