Poets logo

In shadows deep, my heart does weep,

In shadows deep

By Shirsendu ChakmaPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
In shadows deep, my heart does weep,
Photo by Steven Van Elk on Unsplash

In shadows deep, my heart does weep,

A lonely soul, in sorrow's keep.

The weight of loss, a heavy shroud,

In this dark silence, I am bowed.

The tears they fall like gentle rain,

Each drop a whisper of my pain.

In memories, I find no solace,

Just echoes of your absent presence.

The world is gray, devoid of light,

A starless, never-ending night.

Grief's bitter taste, a constant ache,

In this somber dream, I wake.

The laughter's gone, the smiles have fled,

Replaced by thoughts of you, instead.

A love once warm, now turned to cold,

In this cruel story, I am told.

But though I weep, in this despair,

I know your spirit's in the air.

In dreams, you'll always be with me,

In my heart, your memory, eternally.

So, as I mourn and say goodbye,

I'll search for solace in the sky.

And though we're now worlds apart,

You'll live forever in my heart.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Shirsendu Chakma

I want to see you with my two eyes 💔😢😭

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.