Poets logo

IN MY HEAD

Daydreaming

By Rage Published 7 days ago 1 min read
Maladaptive dreaming

I am trying to get over him, trying to think of better things to do, somehow I find myself daydreaming of what we would be like, how would our kids look like, how many cats or dogs we’ll have, but I would rather not daydream, I want him to be with me, but he doesn’t want that. He wants us to be friends, he is not ready for anything currently, he has kept his distance and with every second, he spends away from me, I feel my heartbreaking inside. Why can’t he see that we are perfect for each other? He is so perfect in my head that I never want to leave this wonderland that I made for both of us, but he is not perfect at all. In fact, he is very avoidant, very dismissive, he speaks to me like I’m a child, I can’t get a word out when I’m on the phone with him, he doesn’t even care at all.

One day, I am finally going to get out of my head and move on with my life, but that is not today, just one more week wouldn’t hurt.

love poemssad poetryFor Fun

About the Creator

Rage

What goes on in an 18 year old head.

I’m going to try to be consistent ❤️

I’m not really sure how this platform works.

This place is going to be my open diary

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    RWritten by Rage

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.