Poets logo

In my dream, I wandered far Into the vast and shining stars

The poem that will inspire you

By Muhammad Atif Published about a year ago 2 min read
Like
In my dream, I wandered far
Into the vast and shining stars
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

In my dream, I wandered far

Into the vast and shining stars

Each one a glowing, fiery sphere

Spinning in the endless void of space

I marveled at the constellations

Their patterns etched across the sky

Bear, hunter, dragon, and more

Their stories are told for all to see

But it was not just the shapes that caught my eye

No, it was the beauty of each star

Their light a beacon in the dark

Guiding me on my journey through the night

And as I gazed up at the firmament

I felt a sense of wonder and delight

For the stars, they hold the secrets

Of all that's been and all that's yet to be

So I'll keep dreaming of the stars above

Their radiance is a constant source of love

For in their light, I find my way

And in their twinkle, I am free to play.

I dreamt I soared through endless space

The stars my only guiding grace

Their light a trail to follow

As I flew through the cosmic hollow

I saw the birth of newborn suns

Exploding into life, one by one

I watched as they grew and shone

Their heat and light forever known

I saw the death of dying stars

Their light extinguishing, not to start

Again, their remains scattered wide

Into the darkness, they subside

But even in their final breath

The stars still shone with radiance left

A reminder of the cycle of life

Eternal and rife with endless strife

So I'll keep dreaming of the stars above

Their beauty and mystery, a never-ending love

For in their light, I find my way

And in their twinkle, I am free to play.

In my dream, the stars were singing

A chorus of celestial beings

Their melodies filled the air

A sound beyond compare

I closed my eyes and listened to the song

A lullaby that carried me along

Through the vast and endless night

Guided by the stars' pure light

I saw the worlds that orbited them

Their planets, moons, and comets slim

Each one a unique and wondrous place

A marvel to behold, a wonder to embrace

And as I drifted through the sky

I felt a sense of peace and delight

For the stars, they hold the answers

To all the questions in the universe

So I'll keep dreaming of the stars above

Their music and magic, a never-ending love

For in their light, I find my way

And in their twinkle, I am free to play.

love poemsnature poetryfact or fictionart
Like

About the Creator

Muhammad Atif

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.