Poets logo

Three of Seven Sins

Entry 3

By Katarzyna CrevanPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
Three of Seven Sins
Photo by Yevhenii Aihubov on Unsplash

Red

My vision and world are red

Shaking

Violent tremors shake my being

Hot

My breath and words are warm

Loud

Blood roars loudly in my head

I can't think

Too many thoughts are in my head

Clamoring over the roar of my blood

I'm shaking and roaring

Red hot words falling out,

Filling the air like claps of thunder

I will have my vengeance

I will be vindicated

I will paint the world in red

I will leave you in the cold, shaking

There will be no heat but from my words

My roar will be the loudest on this battlefield

Stream of Consciousnesssurreal poetryProseFree VerseFor Fun

About the Creator

Katarzyna Crevan

Hi! I enjoy writing and have been writing for some years now. I hope you enjoy my writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Katarzyna CrevanWritten by Katarzyna Crevan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.