Poets logo

Immature Love

love poetry

By Muhammad Saad ShabbirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Immature Love
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

Immature Love ~

Remembering you.

And the memories we had

will stay with me forever.

The unending pain that I tolerate

will stay with me forever.

Until I start with 'The late’,

until I get down as my faith,

until my heart stops to regret.

I still go through the past diaries

when your smile would capture my eyes

that would kiss my young tiny heart

and I felt alive in precise.

I still remember your glittery eyes

where I felt lost after seeing it

that would praise my young soul

to dive into the love you made it.

I still remember those love-making days

and those frozen legs of mine after your gaze.

How can I forget that innocent face

and all,that was a part of this phase?

Haven't we gone so far from our childish past

to our awaiting future, apparently vast?

Haven't we been creating way for the ahead?

Gone have the days,for that we both scared.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.