Poets logo

Give It Up

poetry

By Muhammad Saad ShabbirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Give  It Up
Photo by carolyn christine on Unsplash

GIVE IT UP

Early morning in the bed,

something strange got into my head,

few moments ago I was dead,

”you was like a log” they said.

I was thinking and thinking,

for what I’ve been doing,

why do I do something God hate’s?

Shouldn’t I repent before it’s too late?

For all he has done to me,

he is the reason who I am now,

the one who I wanted to be,

I wish I could thank him. I wonder how!

It’s time for me to give it up,

devil! we are about to break up,

Oh! it’s time for me to wake up,

to come to you Lord, I’ve to make up.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.